Our Members

Our members meet quarterly or when required, to discuss a range of animal welfare related issues.

Click on a member logo below to visit their website.

 

Animal Welfare Society Phillipi (AWS P)

Insp. Mark Levendal
Chief Inspector
inspector@awscape.org.za
021 692 2626  |  082 656 3352
Allan Perrins
078 631 5126
allanperrins@awscape.org.za

Animal Rescue Organisation

Karen de Klerk
CAWF Chairlady
021 396 5511 / 081 352 0927
karen@animalrescue.org.za

Dr Reuben Kotze (Senior. Vet)
021 396 5511/ 082 216 2223
vet@animalrescue.org.za

Animal Welfare Society Stellenbosch (AWS S)

Don Maxwell
083 294 3633 maxwell@adept.co.za
Lorna Hughes
073 420 3300
lhughes@telkomsa.net
Jessica Perrins
071 442 4215
Jessica@awss.co.za

Animal Anti Cruelty League

Venessa Strauss
Executive Director
Cape Town Branch
021 5346426
manager@aacl-ct.co.za
controlinspector@aacl-ct.co.za


Animal Welfare Society Helderberg (AWS H)

Julia Evans
Manager
021 856 0597 | 021 856 5549
082 725 4213
juliaevans.aws@telkomsa.net

African Tails

Alma Schaap
084 548 8202 | 021 510 5471
manager@africantails.co.za

Humane Society International

Anthony Gerrans
CAWF LEGAL ADVISOR
tgerrans@hsi.org
082 334 1620

AfriPaw

Anel Wesson
072 616 1207
anelwesson@yahoo.co.uk


Cart Horse Protection Association (CHPA)

Penny Lankester
Penny@carthorse.org.za
021 535 3435 | 082 612 6970

Beauty without Cruelty

Toni Brockhoven
toni@bwcsa.co.za
082 851 2316

Cat Trapping and Sterilsation Network

June Bradbury
082 654 2523
cattrapping@gmail.com


Envirovet

Dr Annelize Roos
CAWF VETERINARY ADVISOR
084 548 3260
annelizeroos@vodamail.co.za

Visantekraal Animal Welfare (FAW)

Winette Klipper
084 519 0380
Winette_smit@yahoo.co.uk

Four Paws Animal Welfare Foundation

Tanya van Tonder
073 240 8873
Tanya.van.tonder@four-paws.org.za

Humane Education Trust (HET)

Louise vd Merwe
021 852 8160 | 082 457 9177
avoice@yebo.co.za
MANTSADI MASEKHA
monty@animalvoice.org


H.A.T Helping Animals Together

Kim Osmond
082 747 3588
kim@ces-recruitment.co.za

H.A.R.T Helderberg Animal Rescue Team

Louise Spagnuolo
021 851 3583 | 076 821 0465
Louise@gemsprop.co.za

Mannenberg Pets

Sandra Jacobs Andipatin
sandrajacobsandipatin@gmail.com

Animal Issues Matter (AIM)

Dee Terblanche
072 583 2990
capeaim@vodamail.co.za


Mdzananda

Marcelle du Plessis
Marcelle@mdzananda.co.za
082 251 0554 | 082 200 9962

CAAWO

Tozie Zokufa
074 974 9777
toziez@gmail.com

Lucky Lucy Foundation

Dr Suzel Hattingh
smhatt@sun.ac.za
083 384 0316

VetSol

Daggie Atkinson
083 326 3472
atkinson.dagmar@gmail.com


Pitpals

info@pitpals.org.za
Robyn Bronkhorst
076 673 4734
Nadia Vandercasteele
072 035 8138
Kerry Radmall
083 703 8444

Oscars Arc Trust and Farm Sanctuary

Joanne Lefson
082 557 7550

Claire Grobbelaar
082 784 7524
info@oscarsarc.org

Peanut Animal Welfare

Michelle Worsfold
073 300 5100
info@pawelfare.org

Kate Barrett
Katie.elizabeth.barrett@gmail.com

LEAPS

Jolene Harris
Jolene@leaps.co.za
Michell@wam.co.za


PDSA

Patrick Horrigan
CAWF VICE CHAIRMAN
021 637 9870
phorrigan@pdsa.org.za

Veronica Nel
Hospital Manager
vnel@pdsa.org.za
073 773 3098

Tears

Marilyn Hoole
Marilyn@tears.org.za
083 651 6343 | 021 785 4482

Mandy Store
mandy@tears.org.za
073 525 9191 | 021 785 4482

Fur Get Me Not

Julie Marzio
078 460 5453
Juliemarzio@gmail.com

Rescue Rehab SA

Dave Thorpe
dave@rrsa.org.za

Ronel De Villiers
ronel@rrsa.org.za


SPCA COGH

Moyo Ndukwana
CEO
021 700 4140
ceo@spca-ct.co.za

Pets at play

Dr Aileen Pypers
vet@petsatplay.co.za
072 599 8737

SPCA Swartland

Colette Mang
083 235 3285
Colette.mang@gmail.com